African Union Elects Nigeria, Egypt To Security Panel

Yemisi Izuora/Agency Report
African Union Logo
The African Union has elected five countries including Nigeria and Egypt to be members of its security panel for three years and 10 others including Burundi and South Africa for two years, the continental bloc said in a statement.

The other countries that will serve for three years are the Republic of Congo, Kenya and Zambia, it said. Chad, Uganda, Algeria, Botswana, Niger, Sierra Leone, Rwanda and Togo will be on the Peace and Security Council for two years.

Add Comment