Anambra Poll: PDP Constitutes Campaign Committee

A statement issued by Senator Ben Obi, the National Secretary of the party, on Wednesday in Abuja disclosed that the committee would be led by Governors Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu State and Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State as joint chairmen.
Obaze Oseloka, the party’s gubernatorial candidate for Anambra State, would flag off his campaign on Monday at the Dennis Memorial Grammar School, Onitsha, the statement said.
It named the campaign committee members to include Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu, all PDP governors, Obi and all former PDP Governors from the South East.
Other members were all former governors from the five other zones of the nation, namely Otunba Gbenga Daniel, South West; Chief Celestine Omehia, South South; Alhaji Ibrahim Shema, North West; Alhaji Ibrahim Idris, North Central; and Boni Haruna, North East.
Others include all former governors of the South South, all former National Assembly members from South East and all members of the Board of Trustees from the South East.
Also in the committee were all former ministers from the South East, all National Assembly members from the South East and all South East Zonal Executive Committee members.
It also includes all state chairmen from South East and Chief Austin Umahi, the National Vice Chairman, South East. – The Eagle online

Add Comment