Imo House Of Assembly Replaces Majority Leader

Imo House of Assembly replaces Majority leader - Saheliantimes

Moses Ofodeme

The Imo State House of Assembly has removed its Majority Leader.

The Speaker Mr Paul Emeziem (APC Onuimo), said the House has removed Mr Uche Ogbuagu (APC Ikeduru) as the Majority Leader of the House.

The speaker also announced that Ogbuagu would be replaced by the Member representing Owerri West, Mr Kanayo Njoku (APC ).

He made the announcement at a plenary of the House on Thursday, March 4.

He also said that APC members in the House declared support for the State Governor Hope Uzodimma for his “capacity and sagacity’.

“After a meeting of the APC caucus of the Imo House of Assembly, the members declared unalloyed support for Governor Hope Uzodimma for his capacity and sagacity in the leadership of the APC and the State at large.

“We also want to notify the House that Uche Ogbuagu is now a former Majority Leader; while Kanayo Onyemaechi is the current Majority Leader,” the speaker said.

Add Comment