INSPENONLINE Releases Names Of Nominees For Industry Award

Yemisi Izuora

Award Image

The Management of Inspenonline, one of the insurance and pension online media, has released the names of nominees for the 2014 Nigerian Insurance and Pension (Inspen) Award.

A statement by the Editor, Chuks Udo Okonta, said the yearly award which is in eight categories will be contested by underwriting firms, Pension Fund Administrators, broking firms and individuals who distinguished themselves in 2014.

He noted that nominees for the Insurance Man of the year category are, the Managing Director Mansard Insurance Plc, Mrs Yetunde Ilori; Managing Director Leadway Assurance Limited, Mr Oye Hassan-Odukale; Group Managing Director Custodian and Allied Plc, Mr Wole Oshin; Managing Director AIICO Plc, Edwin Igbitiand former President Chartered Insurance Institute of Nigeria (CIIN) Fatai Lawal.

Those for Insurance Company of the Year are, Mansard Insurance Plc; AIICO Plc; Leadway Assurance Limited; Custodian and Allied Plc; Mansard Insurance Plc; Royal Exchange Plc and Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc.

While those nominated for the Excellence Award are, Mr Oladipo Bailey; Professor Joe Irukwu and Mr Osaka Ogala.

He said institutions nominated for Best Professional Group Award are, Nigerian Insurers Association; Nigerian Council of Registered Insurance Brokers; Association of Registered Insurance Agents of Nigeria and Chartered Insurance Institute of Nigeria.

Companies for Corporate Brand Award are, according to him Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc; Leadway Assurance Limited and Mansard Insurance Plc.

Firms nominated for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Award are, Royal Exchange Plc; Cornerstone Insurance Plc; Sovereign Trust Insurance Plc; Leadway Assurance Limited and Guinea Insurance Plc.

According to the Inspenonline editor, firms nominated for the Pension Fund Administrator of the year are, Stanbic IBTC Pension Managers; AIICO Pension Managers; Leadway Pensure PFA Limited; Legacy Pensions Limited; FUG Pensions Limited and PAL Pensions Limited.

Firms nominated for Insurance Broking Company of the year are YOA Insurance Brokers; Leverage Insurance Brokers; Scib Insurance Brokers; World mark Insurance brokers; Glanvill Enthoven Insurance Brokers.

Okonta noted that special awards will also be presented to firms that were able to make a comeback having been hit by challenges and individuals that have distinguished themselves.

Add Comment