Lagos State Commissioners Get Portfolios 

Image result for Lagos State Commissioners Get Portfolios 

Yemisi Izuora 

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has assigned portfolios to his appointed cabinet members.

The appointees, who would serve as commissioners and special advisers, were inaugurated on Tuesday at the State Secretariat in Alausa, Ikeja.

See full list of commissioners and special advisers:


Commissioner for Finance -Mr Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo

Commissioner for Education -Mrs Folashade Adefisayo

Commissioner for Health -Prof Akin Abayomi

Commissioner for Fiscal Planning and Urban Development -Dr Idris Salako

Commissioner for Water Resources and Environment -Mr Tunji Bello

Commissioner for Information and Strategy -Mr Gbenga Omotoso

Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, WAPA -Mrs Bolaji Dada

Commissioner Energy and Natural Resources -Mr Lere Odusote

Commissioner for Transportation -Dr Frederic Oladeinde

Commissioner for Agriculture -Mr Gbolahan Lawal

Commissioner for Housing -Moruf Akinderu Fatai

Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice -Mr Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN)

Commissioner for Science and Technology -Mr Hakeem Fahm

Commissioner for Ministry Establishment, Training and Pension -Mrs Ajibola Ponnle

Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure -Engr. Aramide Adeyoye

Commissioner for Youth and Social Development -Mr Segun Dawodu

Commissioner for Home Affairs -Mrs Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf

Commissioner for Local Government and Community Affairs -Mrs Yetunde Arobieke

Commissioner for Commerce and Industry -Mrs Lola Akande

Commissioner for Tourism Arts and Culture -Mrs Olufunke Adebolu

Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget -Mr Sam Egube

Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations -Dr Wale Ahmed

Special Advisers

Special Adviser for Agriculture -Ms Ruth Bisola Olusanya

Special Adviser, Office of Civic Engagement -Princess Aderemi Adebowale

Special Adviser on Political and Legislative Affairs -Mr Afolabi Ayantayo

Special Adviser for Housing -Mrs Toke Benson-Awoyinka

Special Adviser for Drainage and Water Resources –Mr Joe Igbokwe

Special Adviser for Innovation and Technology -Mr Tubosun Alake

Special Adviser for Urban Development -Architect Kabiru Ahmed Abdullahi

Special Adviser for Central Business Districts, CDB -Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi

Special Adviser for Arts and Culture -Bonu Solomon Saanu

Special Adviser for Transportation -Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka

Special Adviser for Commerce and Industry -Oladele Ajayi

Special Adviser for Education -Mr Tokunbo Wahab

Special Adviser for Sustainable Development Goals and Lagos Global -Mrs Solape Hammond.

Add Comment