Nigeria Reopens Idiroko, Jibiya, And Two Other Land Borders

FG reopens Idiroko, three other land borders

Hyacinth Chinweuba

The Federal Government has approved reopening of additional four borders across Nigeria

This was contained in a Circular sent to customs formations and signed by Deputy Comptroller General (DCG) EI&I, E. I. Edorhe.

“Sequel to the Presidential directive dated 16 December 2020

granting approval for phased reopening of land borders namely:

Mfum. Seme, Illela and Maigatari borders across the country.

“I am directed to inform you that four additional borders listed

below have been approved for re-opening: Idiroko border post, Ogun State (South-West Zone), Jibiya border post, Katsina State (North-West Zone), Kamba border post, Kebbi State (North-West Zone, Ikom border post, Cross River State (South-South Zone)

“Consequently, all customs formations and JPBTs are to take note and ensure that proper manning takes place in compliance with extant operational guidelines.

“Above is forwarded for your information and compliance, please,” he said.

Add Comment