Nigeria’s New Ministers Take Oath August 21

Image result for Nigeria's New Ministers Take Oath August 21

Joseph Bakare 

President Muhammadu Buhari is set to swear in 43 ministers-designate earlier confirmed by the Senate on August 21, i

The Permanent Secretary, Cabinet Office, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Babatunde Lawal, in a statement on Tuesday, stated that the inauguration would hold at the Federal Executive Council Chamber, Presidential Villa, Abuja, by 11 am.

Lawal confirmed that the induction retreat for ministers-designate would precede the swearing-in on August 19 and 20 at the State House Conference Centre, Presidential Villa, in Abuja.

The statement said, “The Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha, invites all ministers-designate, the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, federal permanent secretaries and top government functionaries (specifically invited) to a two-day induction retreat to be presided over by His Excellency, Muhammadu Buhari, President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria to the retreat earlier publicised.”

The SGF added that the retreat was packaged to acquaint the appointees with the roadmap for the delivery of government policies, among others.

Add Comment