See List Of INEC’s Qualified Guber Candidates In Anambra State

Moses Ofodeme

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has released list of qualified candidates for the upcoming Governorship election in Anambra State.

The list was signed by Mr Festus Okoye, National Commissioner in charge of INEC’s Information and Voter Education Committee.

Among those who made the final list is a former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Prof. Chukwuma Soludo of the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA). Others include Valentine Ozigbo, published alongside his running mate, Mrs Azuka Enemo, as gubernatorial candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). Also in the 18 candidates list published on Thursday was Sen. Andy Uba of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Also listed was Sen Ifeanyi Uba as the candidate of Young Progressives Party (YPP); while Dr Obiora Okonkwo would fly the flag of Zenith Labour Party (ZLP).

Others are Obiora Agbasimalo, Labour Party; Dr Godwin Maduka, Accord Party; Bennet Etiaba, ( AA); Chidozie Nwankwo,( AAC); Akachukwu Nwankpo (ADC), Afam Ume-ezeoke (ADP); Geoffrey Onyejegbu (APM); Philip Echetebu (APP), Okeke Chika Jerry (BOOT Party).

Leonard Ohajinkpo will contest on the platform of NNPP; while Afam Ezenwafor will represent NRM. Also listed was Nnamdi Nwawuo for the PRP and Obinna Uzoh for SDP.

Add Comment